Ummm, Hello blog!

Standard

Wow, I feel like its been forever since my last post. So much has happened in the past two months – what a whirlwind since my last post (you can check it out here). Instead of throwing together a post today I thought I’d post links to some of my favorite posts since beginning this blog.   I am enjoying my morning cup o’coffee while reviewing these favorites – will you join me?

Here is my list — just click on the text to get to the post!

A favorite post on the subject of Mom.

A summer memories – coping with frustration – kind of post.

Absolute favorite music-flash mob post.  Love Love.

A social awareness  – poetry slam post.

A silent, still Christmas post.

Perspective and productivity post.

Betwixt and Between – this one made the WordPress Freshly Pressed list.

My mothers’ health has jarred my focus. A diabetic for roughly 20 years, her health complications stem directly from this chronic disease.   Her journey since the heart attack has been a bumpy one which has recently resulted in a lower leg amputation due to diabetes related circulatory issues.  Dialysis is now a part of her life as well – three mornings a week for about 3.5 hours at a time – another result of diabetes.  Yes, the disease is manageable.  Too many people – both adults and children – have been diagnosed with this disease. The long-term effects on the body are harsh and painful.

Have you had a health check up lately?   Did the doctor screen you for diabetes?  Below are listed some interesting links to websites which promote health and diabetes awareness, I hope you will take a moment to check them out. Awareness and education is so important in the betterment of our health.

Health related websites to check out:

Canadian Diabetes Association

American Diabetes Association

Live Strong! (love this one for promoting and facilitating overall better health…)

Leave a Reply

